Hello,
how can we help?

What is Unit Drive?
Unit Drive is a cloud backup service for Mac. We’re here to make the process of backing your Mac up fast and pleasant and securing your files and provide complete peace of mind.
Where is Unit Drive headquartered?
Unit Drive’s headquarter is in Denmark. User data is protected by Danish privacy laws, which are stricter than those in the USA, and even in the European Union.
Where does Unit Drive store data?
Unit Drive runs on multiple Amazon data centers located in the United States and the European Union (Ireland and Germany).
Can I install Unit Drive on any of my devices?
Unit Drive is available for Mac and you can also access our service from any web browser.
Does Unit Drive perform backup in 'Sleep' mode?
Yes. Unit Drive runs in the background even when your Mac is in ‘Sleep’ mode.
Will I receive an alert in case my backup fails?
Yes. You will receive an email and popup notification if your backup fails.
How do I take an immediate backup of my data?
Unit Drive automatically backup all your files including documents, photos, music, movies – everything.
Can I exclude certain files/folder from being backed up?
No. Unit Drive will backup all your data automatically, so you don’t have to do anything.
Can I backup devices and external drives?
Yes. Unit Drive will automatically backup your entire Mac, iPhone, iPad or other Apple devices.
Compatibility
Unit Drive backup your Mac but you can download/recover your files from any device with a browser and internet connection.
Does Unit Drive remove my files when they are deleted from my computer?
Yes. Files are deleted so they don’t take up unnecessary storage from your account.
Can I share files/folders directly from Unit Drive?
Yes. You can share files with others (even those without a Unit Drive account). Transfer up to 20GB at a time, whether that’s lots of small files, or one massive one. Simply drag and drop to upload your files and you’ll get a download link that you can share.
How do I share a file?
Simply drag and drop to upload your files and you’ll get a download link that you can share.
How do I restore my backed up data in case my system crashes (or to a new computer)?
Login to your account via a browser and click restore to recover your entire hard drive or selected folders.
How do I locate a missing or stolen computer?
Receive a evidence report on missing or stolen devices. Unit Drive will locate your missing device when it is turned on, so you can find it.
What is 256-bit AES and SSL/TLS encryption?
Unit Drive takes security seriously with one of the most secure encryption methods to protect your files. Unit Drive uses 256-bit AES for files at rest and SSL/TLS for data in transit, so your files are safe.
How long are your contracts?
Unit Drive plans are paid monthly or yearly. We make it simple to start and stop your service at any time.
Is there a discount for yearly service?
Yes, we offer discounts on up-front long-term commitments. See our prices here
Will I be charged if I sign up for a trial?
You start with a 14 days free trial. We don’t collect your credit card until you’ve determined Unit Drive is the right service for you.
How do I cancel my subscription?
Canceling Unit Drive is an easy and no-questions-asked process. It’s done online right from our website.
Can I switch subscription?
Yes, at any time. When upgrading or downgrading your plan, you will receive either a charge or refund, depending on the cost of your new plan.
How can I pay for Unit Drive?
You can use VISA, Mastercard, and American Express credit and debit cards for payments in Euros (EUR) or Danish Krone (DKK). If you need another solution (paying by Bank transfer), please contact us at sales@unitbyunit.com
What happens after my trial expires?
Your data will be stored for 30 days after your trial expires. If you don’t select a subscription plan within 30 days your data will be deleted.
What happens if I cancel my subscription?
Your data will be stored for 30 days after you cancel your subscription. After 30 days your data will be deleted.
What happens if I forget to cancel my trial subscription?
We will not charge your anything. Your data will be stored for 30 days from your trial expires. If you don’t select a subscription plan your data will be deleted.
Does the price include VAT?
No, but VAT is applied in certain cases. If you are from an EU member country, your local VAT applies, unless you provide us with a VAT number during subscription, in which case no VAT is applied. If you are not from a member country of the European Union, you won't have to pay VAT.
Have more questions?
Our support team is available in out Live Chat. Visit our Help & Support Center to contact them.